With GDPR coming into force, Clinicea too had to make some changes to comply with these regulations. One such regulation is to erase all Patient information if such a request is made to the organization by the Patient. You now have the option to permanently delete patient information. However, deletion of data is very sensitive and hence this is a permission driven operation. Only the Admin in the Organization will have this right and it is at the Admin’s discretion who else will have the permission to delete the client data. This Permission can be accessed by the Admin from Tools | Permission | EMR | Delete All Patient Data.
Let us see how to Permanently Delete a Patient in Clinicea.
1. Go to Patient, search for the patient name that is to be deleted. Now click on the 3 dots on the right of the name. You will see the Delete button.
2. Click on Delete and a new window opens up which has a warning message that “This will permanently Delete the Patient“.
3. Enter the name the way it is typed above the empty text box and then click on Delete.
The Patient information is now permanently deleted.
4. You can also perform the same operation from the Patient Demographics page by clicking on the “Trash Can” icon located at the bottom right corner of the page.